Texture bg1 Texture bg2 Texture bg3 Speech bubble bg1 Speech bubble bg2

Your thoughts

Being at the heart of our communities, we know many of our customers personally. We really value everything you tell us about the products we stock and we really try to make changes if there’s something you’re not happy with.

Taste Club is one of our exciting initiatives that gives something back to our loyal customers and we’d love to know what you think.

Note: Your email address will not be displayed on this page.

What others thought...

I am sorry that we didn't see you at the Broadway Hotel today for the Budgens Charity Lunch. We had a table for four ( small for Cleeve Prior, but the others were away ) As you know we have been attending these events from the beginning, and have always enjoyed them. However, the food at this lunch was the best we have ever had !! The food and wines were super, service was first class and the staff both pleasant and very professional. Well done. You will find it difficult to beat the Broadway Hotel with your future lunches, but we look forward to enjoying them. Please pass on our remarks to Guy Warner and to the management and staff of the Broadway Hotel.

Andrew Taylor

Our response:

Thank you for your kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed the lunch. I have passed your comments onto the team at The Broadway Hotel.

My friends have asked me to write and thank you for facilitating our attendance at the recent seasonal lunch at The Horse & Groom. We thoroughly enjoyed the event, staged at one of the best pub / restaurants in our area. All of us thought that the food was exceptional and beautifully presented. The wines as usual from Vinology were very good too.

We as a group, think that Warner Budgens, are a very worthwhile local supermarket, who are very generous to the local community. We will continue to support you. You and your colleague worked very hard on the day, and collected a very good sum for your chosen charity....well done.

Andrew Taylor

Our response:

Thanks for your lovely words, and I have to agree the food at The Horse & Groom is absolutely delicious!

It was wonderful to visit our new and much awaited Winchcombe store. The opening day was a great success, I was so pleased to see our community embrace it with a huge turn out. The shop is fresh, bright and extremely well laid out. It is a going to be wonderful that we will no longer have to travel to neighbouring towns to get a wider selection of quality food stuffs and a huge plus being able to park on site. Well done to all involved in the planning, you have done an amazing job.

Angela Duncan

Our response:

Thanks for your lovely email, and so glad you were pleased with your visit to the new store. We are excited to have finally got the doors open, and we are really looking forward to being part of the community.

Thank you for last month's taste. The volvic sparkling water is now a first choice : fruity but not too sweet.

Jayne joy

My vouchers failed to print. Now the system is saying I have already accessed them.

Neil Monaghan

Our response:

I've reset your vouchers on our system, so you should now be able to login again and print. If you have any further problems, please let me know.

Enjoyed the soup very much, tasty and healthy

Mrs. Beryl Abell

Just realised I am rather late in letting you know how light and scrummy the mince pies prooved to be. So scrummy that I keep coming back for more!

Jayne joy

Thank you all so much , as I have said before, for making shopping a pleasure - with helpful kindly staff in the main store and in the much appreciated coffee shop. Best wishes to Budgen`s for 2016 and onwards. Penelope Trevose-Clowe.

Penelope Trevose-Clowe

Our response:

Thank you Mrs Trevose-Clowe, I will pass your lovely words onto the team.

Mince pies were delicious, thanks. We enjoy a coffee and "sticky" on every visit, great move!!

Bellew

We would like to pass on our appreciation of your staff and store which we visited really by default last Saturday afternoon as we could not face the literally miles of queueing traffic on the road to Stow. We had not been in the store for years. We were wet, cold, hungry and tired and expecting little more than being able to pick up a few basics. How wrong we were. First of all please pass on our thanks to the young person on the Cheese/Patisserie counter for their patience, good humour and knowledge especially when faced with a dithery "older" couple. We were also impressed by the spacious wine and Spirits section & the competitive pricing of eg Charlie Bigham compared with our local "posh" supermarket. We will be back but next time by intent.

Mrs Fletcher

Our response:

Wow! Thank you for your lovely email, which was a pleasure to read.

The Moreton in Marsh store is such a pleasure to shop in. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I also love the fact that there are foods to sample and taste before you buy.

Anne Hartley

Our response:

Thank you for your lovely email, a pleasure to read. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team.

When I visit Waitrose or Tesco there is a basket at the checkout for goods to be donated to the local Food Bank and I gladly contribute. Why not at Budgens in Bidford? Bidford has a foodbank - many people are suffering in this area and more will be after the cutbacks in tax credits. Come on Budgens give us the means to help local needy people!

Dilys King

Our response:

Thanks for your feedback, this is a suggestion we will certainly take onboard, and give serious consideration to.

As I have said before its always a delight to come to your store in Moreton - and now with the added treat of the Soho Coffee Shop - with it`s exeptionally pleasant and efficient staff - it makes shopping even more fun - thank you all and all good wishes for the future. Penelope

Penelope Trevose-Clowe.

Our response:

Thank you for your lovely words, which is great to read, I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team.

Will you be getting in the tinnedrnolives stuffed with anchoviesrnyou used to have? I get the onesrnwith pimentos but wish yournstocked the above as well

frances barbara senier

Our response:

Thanks for your email. I am pleased to say we have them back in stock from today!

As always its fun and pleasure to shop at Budgens , friendly and helpful staff, good produce and welcome "bargains " thank you all and best wishes.

Penelope Trevose-Clowe

Our response:

Thank you Mrs Trevose-Clowe for your kind words!

Please have you considered stocking different types of cooking oils? You have a whole unit of olive and vegetable oils but no specialist ones such as sesame, groundnut and/or other flavoured oils. Any chance?

Wendy Coleman

Our response:

Thanks for your email. We are currently reviewing our speciality food ranges, and the oil range is one that we are looking at. Please keep an eye out for new additions to the range very soon. Thank you for the feedback, it is much appreciated.

Thank you so much to you and your staff for your generous donation towards our leaves for learning school room project. I’ve signed away a £10K deposit and fingers crossed it will be up and built within the next six weeks. To date we have raised £46K which means we can put the building up and start to kit it out.rnrn If you are passing please call in for a coffee you will be most welcome and I will also pop some family tickets in the post so if you fancy a nice day out please come and join us (April is a great time with all the cherry blossom out)rn Thanks againrn Kind Regardsrn Stuart Priestrn Director of Operationsrn The Batsford Foundation rn

Stuart Priest

Our response:

Thanks to all our Moreton customers who chose to put their green tokens in the Community Savings Scheme collecting box for Leaves for Learning. We have just donated £503.25 towards the outdoor classroom.

I just wanted to say how fabulous Julie from your Moreton store is. I'd forgotten to pack some shopping the previous week and she had put it to one side for me and remembered me when I'd popped in one evening. Great customer service - thank you!

Charlotte

Our response:

Thanks for the fab feedback - it is so great to hear!!

I have just unloaded my prize in your January Prize Draw - "Healthy Food" and must thank you for such a very generous and heavy wicker basket packed full of just about anything in the store that could be described as 'healthy'....... plus a bit more! Very Many thanks, Tony Gilbert

Tony Gilbert

Our response:

Congratulations on winning our prize draw - and hope you enjoy eating it all!

We ahve a local Budgen at Hook in Chessington, Surrey. Is there any connection with Warners Budgen, and would they be able to stock your artisan foods like Raspberry jam and chocolate?

Gek Biella

Our response:

Thanks for your email. The majority of Budgens stores are independently owned, and are therefore able to stock a small percentage of their range from local suppliers, which is what we have chosen to do here at Warner's Budgens. You would need to speak to the store owner or manager about the possibility of artisan ranges being stocked. The Raspberry and Chocolate jam is from Artisan Kitchen which is local to us. I hope this helps.

I would just like to say again how much I appreciate the excellent and helpful service from your exceptional staff at Budgen`s at Moreton - and to wish you all a very Happy Christmas and a profitable and HAPPY NEW YEAR ,-Penelope Trevose-Clowe..

Penelope Trevose-Clowe

Our response:

Dear Mrs Trevose-Clowe,
As always, your kind words are appreciated, and I have passed onto all the team in Moreton. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Lucy

I just want to say a HUGE thank you for last night at the Manor House Hotel. It was a great evening and so generous. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned some goods tips. Thanks again...a great success.

Jayne Seville

Our response:

Thank you Jayne! Glad you enjoyed it, and we look forward to seeing you at the next event!

loving your new loyalty card saved me money off my shopping bill today!Thank you Budgens

Julie

Our response:

Thanks for your great feedback!! Fantastic to hear!!

Your custard tarts although more expensive than the mass produced one from other supermarkets were more flavoursome,had a good texture and an excellent pastry

Kenneth Smith

I have not received a loyalty card, neither has my husband, Steve Levison!!

Kristina Levison

Our response:

I'm sorry you haven't received one so far, they certainly went in the post to you. I have sent some replacements to you both.

dates on the thoughts would be useful - you say that currently only Broadway accepts the card, what about Moreton-in-Marsh - the comment about "only" Broadway could be out of date

Jacky

Our response:

Thanks for the feedback which I will pass onto our website designers. As an update, our Reward Card has now launched in both our Broadway and Moreton-in-Marsh stores, with Bidford to follow soon. 08/07/2014

Can I use vouchers without printing them.

Jacky

Our response:

Our Taste Club vouchers need to be printed off and handed to the cashier at the point of payment. We are looking at ways to enable members to show the vouchers on their phones, but we are a way off launching this yet unfortunately.

Have just tried to use Taste Club card at Warners (Bidford) but told not in use there

Cole

Our response:

Thanks for your email. At present, we have only launched the Taste Club Reward Card in our Broadway store, it will be rolled out to our Bidford store in the next couple of weeks. You'll receive an email to let you know when this has happened. Apologies for the inconvenience.

I have tried to open my taste club members account so many times to get my vouchers what am I doing wrong ?

Albert Powers

Our response:

Dear Mr Powers,
Thanks for your email. I'm sorry you are having problems logging into your Taste Club account. Could you confirm whether you have a password that you are using? If not, I will set a new one up for you.

Regards
Lucy Worrall
Warner's Budgens

The store is always spotless, with a feel good factor, Well done

(Mrs) Josephine A Lane-Burford

I wish that you would stock Scotts so Easy porridge (the box of satchets)

(Mrs) Josephine A Lane-Burford

Our response:

Thanks for your email. I have asked the store manager to look at whether we could source this product, but at present it isn't available from our main supplier. I apologise for this, but we will keep an eye out for if it becomes available.

This months supervalu spinach&ricotta tortelloni was really delicious and as good as the more expensive pasta well done budgens your supervalu products are proving to be very tasty and good value

J.Wilkins

Please could I offer my congratulations and thanks on your choice of management and staff for the above store. I visit here two or three times during the course of one week per year - when we visit for the Cheltenham Festival each March and rent a cottage in Broadway for the week. I was certain last year that I imagined the greeting in store as being one of recognition and had merely mis-read a very professional approach when dealing with customers. This year I KNOW I had been remembered! If this was due to being a particularly awkward customer (who also unfortunately returns annually) there was certainly no show of that!rnThe shop is always, clean, tidy, well stocked and competitively priced. The fresh produce are always very fresh and of a very high standard. Your first rate produce are still, however, outshone by your amazing staff! Polite, professional, helpful, knowledgeable and SMILING!!!rnThank you. Please open a store in Deal.rnKind regards

Vee Bentley

Our response:

Thank you very much for the lovely email that you sent to Musgrave, which they have passed onto us here at Warner’s Budgens in Broadway. It is not often that people take the time to write when they have had a positive experience, so it is great to be able to pass this onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

I'm new to the area and very much enjoyed my first shopping experience at Budgens in Moreton-in-Marsh yesterday, apart from two things. Both of these were disappointing as I can see that you are committed to helping the environment and local suppliers.rnThe first was the poor cycle parking facilities - four small brackets into which the front 1/3 of a wheel is inserted. Too thin for mountain bike tyres and far too shallow to support a bike securely, especially when attaching heavy panniers (after buying lots of shopping). The most useful cycle racks are simple right-angled bars, approx. 3'x3'.rnInto the store, beautifully laid out, with local produce obvious and affordable. Everything clearly priced and nicely displayed. So I was dismayed to see, at the till, heaps of plastic bags waiting for packing. If you are not yet charging for them (which would be preferable), please do not make them so obviously available. It doesn't encourage customers to buy the heavier bags or use the minimum no that they need. It looks messy as well.rnBest wishes

Zoe Thornburgh

Our response:

Thanks for your email, and for the feedback about our store.

The store owner, Guy, is currently away on holiday, but I will pass your comments onto him when he returns, particularly in relation to the cycle parking facilities.

With regards to carrier bags, we don't charge for carrier bags, but we do run a 'Pennies for Plastic' scheme that has been in place for over 5 years. Everytime a customer reuses one of their own bags, or doesn't use a carrier bag at all, we donate a penny to charity. We are currently supporting Macmillan Cancer Support. I take your point on board about the heaps of plastic bags on the tills, and will feed this back to the store manager, who I am sure will act on your comments.

I hope you continue to enjoy the shopping experience in our store.

Kind regards

Lucy Worrall
Warner's Budgens

I visit Budgens in Bidford frequently as I am always impressed by the cleanliness and appearance of this store as well as the range of products available. The staff in Bidford are great, a special mention to the blonde girl who works on the deli as well as the tills. She is always really cheery and never fails to cheer me up. I cannot recommend budgens enough!

Hannah Bradley

Our response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely email. It is great to receive something so positive about one of our team members. Your comments have been passed onto her directly as well as the store team as a whole.

I was lucky enough to win tickets in your Prize Draw for the Rose Hamson Flower Demonstration at the Manor House Hotel. Thank you so much for a lovely evening!

Jo Brooks

Our response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it! We had a lovely evening as well.

Good morning. What a fantastic evening at the Floristry Demonstration evening, I thoroughly enjoyed it . Rose was so willing to share her knowledge with us and gave us some beautiful flowers decorations. Your staff were so friendly and it was good to hear how much money was raised for charity. Regards, Val Lake

Val Lake

Our response:

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are so pleased you enjoyed it! I have passed your comments onto Rose as well.

You asked for review so many of the offer product were not available at the time of shopping as is often the case at Bidford.

Ramsay

Our response:

I am sorry you weren't able to get hold of the Kelloggs Granola, unfortunately it went 'out of stock' at our supplier. It is now back in stock at the Bidford store, so I hope you are able to pick some up on your next visit.

Thank you very much from all at Broadway Youth Club for your support with the Community Savings Scheme. We look forward to the cooking, all the children like to get involved. It will be good to show them something new.

Carol Halling

Our response:

We are so glad that we have been able to support the Youth Club with a cheque from our Community Savings Scheme - we are looking forward to trying out some of the yummy food creations made by the children!

I have been meaning to write since first visiting your store on 30 November.rnrnNew to the area, I was certain from its presentation and appearance that your shop had opened only recently. When I questioned your staff member at the cashpoint, she explained the store had been open some years! You are to be congratulated on running such a welcoming, immaculate, bright, beautifully stocked and well-organised establishment it is absolutely super and a credit to you.rn

Deborah

Our response:

Thanks for your kind comments, it is really great to receive such positive feedback. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the store team.

I moved to Broadway in April of this year and I find Budgen Broadway a friendly and very useful supermarket to shop in. I am using the store more frequently especially as you have very good offers and also price match Tesco, not that I actually shop there. There is one product that I would find very useful to see on the shelf and that is the packs of small sparkling waters, in particular Buxton . I notice that you only stock large bottles of water and I always have to go to one of the other supermarkets to purchase them.

Lynda Gilbert

Our response:

Thank you so much for your email, and your kind words about our store in Broadway. I have spoken to Damien, the store manager, who is going to see what he can do about stocking them, so I will let you know as soon as I can whether it is possible.

I received your e-mail on the 7/9 but the offer at the Horse & Groom is valid 3/8 to 6/9 something wrong here?

Miss Christine Girling

Our response:

Yes, apologies for the oversight, which managed to slip through the net! Please be assured that the voucher will be accepted by the Horse and Groom, despite the wrong date!

Thank you to all those at Warner 's Budgens for your generous contribution once again for this year’s Todenham Fete Grand Draw held on Saturday 21 July. Despite the last minute change of venue to the Village Hall due to the extreme weather conditions prior to the event, the Fete was a great success. The total amount raised was in excess of £3800 with the raffle contributing over £1325 of this amount and I believe both are records for this event. This year 50% of the proceeds from the Fete will be used towards the cost of the two defibrillators planned for Todenham village and the remainder will go towards church maintenance. The feedback from those who attended has also been enthusiastic. Everyone who came seemed to enjoy a great afternoon of fun and fellowship and this is also something that is so important making the effort worthwhile. Without your generosity the Draw would be nowhere near as successful.

On behalf of myself and the Fete Committee may I offer my sincere thanks once again for your kind contribution.

Yours sincerely Ted Ayres Grand Draw Organiser

Tina Magee

Our response:

Thank you so much for your letter - great to hear how successful the fete was, and that the proceeds are going to be used in such good ways.

The free burgers were very very tasty will buy again

Jennifer Rose

I tried the Muddy Boots Beef burgers, they were delicious. This is not something I would buy but will again.

Mrs.J.Stephens

Yesterday I bought a pack of Elegance Vine Ripened Tomatoes from my local Budgens store in Moreton-in-Marsh and subsequently noted that they were the SuperValu brand. rn rnI have noted in the past that you have occasionally sold other SuperValu items which has interested me as my daughter lives in County Dublin and her local supermarket is one of many SuperValu stores throughout the Irish Republic. rn rnOn reading the label more closely I saw that the country of origin was England, and I am writing to enquire if the tomatoes are really shipped from England to Ireland, packed in Cork and then shipped back to England for sale!rn rnIt would seem that Budgens now has a formal partnership-type arrangement with SuperValu as the label states 'SuperValu from Budgens' which is presumably because they offer good value for money; quite surprising as they are considered to be comparatively expensive in Ireland.rn

Jenny Dawson

Our response:

It is great that you have noticed our new ‘own label’ produce in our stores. I will give you a little more detail around Warner’s Budgens and SuperValu, and how we work together, which I hope will explain things a little more.

All Budgens stores are independently owned, in our case, the owner is Guy Warner. The agreement he has with Budgens is that he will buy the majority of products through them, with a smaller percentage allowing him to source local products. This business model is also used in Ireland, with SuperValu and Centra stores being independently owned, and the owner buying products from SuperValu. The owner of both the SuperValu and Budgens brands is Musgrave. They recently took the decision to introduce SuperValu as the own label brand throughout all of the stores, meaning increased buying power, and therefore more value for money for our customers.

To answer your question – no, products aren’t grown in England, then sent to Ireland and then sent back here…. Now that the SuperValu brand has been introduced here, products are sourced and packed for Budgens in the UK.

You will begin to notice more advertising in-store about the SuperValu brand – with regards to cost, by switching to the SuperValu own label, you should save on average 20% on leading brands.

I hope this is of some help, and if you have any further questions – please do not hesitate to ask.

The Taste Club is a wonderful idea. Although I have moved from Moreton, I still return to shop at Warner's Budgens. The main reason is that you support local suppliers. I have recommended you to 2 friends recently.

J Stevens

Our response:

Thanks for your kind comments, and it is great to hear you are still shopping with us!

Any chance of your Broadway branch stocking Activia Pouring Yoghurt (Natural and Vanilla varieties) soon?

Alan Thompspn

Our response:

Thanks for getting in touch. I have checked with the store, and unfortunately we aren't able to order it from Budgens, who we buy our stock from. If in the future they decide to list it, then of course we will make sure we get it in for you. Apologies.

I have just joined your taste club and I am a vegetarian could your exclusive voucher scheme reflect this perhaps so that I can get the full benefit of your scheme. Thank you

Christine

Our response:

Many thanks for your email. We do try to include as many vegetarian products as possible, and we will take your comments into consideration when we plan next year.

Although we live in the far eastern part of Buckinghamshire we are regular visitors to Broadway, we even got married there! We LOVE Budgens, and my husband always makes sure he buys his sandwich and fruit for Monday lunch when we visit at the weekend. He can sit at his desk and dream of the Cotswolds! The store is so clean, the staff so cheerful and helpful, and many of the goods so unusual that it makes shopping a real pleasure. We really appreciate that you concentrate on lovely food and drink, and don't stuff the shop full to overflowing with stepladders, TV's etc. We love it all so much that we joined the Taste Club, and yes we do spend our vouchers! We would love to attend some of the special events, but midweek is out of the question as we do still work. But we are planning to retire to Broadway and then we will visit even more regularly. Long may Warner's Budgens continue!

Karen Chandler

Our response:

What a lovely email to read on a Friday afternoon! Thank you so much for taking the time to get in touch, and for your fantastic comments. It is great to hear that even visitors to Broadway are making use of Taste Club!!

I will make sure that your comments are passed onto the Broadway team as they will be really pleased to hear what you say.

Look forward to you shopping with us again soon!

I have just printed off my vouchers where do we get our 2 course meal for 12.50 it does not say

Jennifer Rose

Our response:

Apologies for the oversight, if you visit the Chef's Table page on the website it gives you full details, but it is The Churchill Arms, Paxford.

Like a lot of the comments back about your tester products and in general, I would like to see more British products. Honey for instance!I would like to say I think the Taste Club is a brilliant idea. The voucher for the Horse and Groom was most welcome.

Carole Davison

Our response:

Thank you very much for your email, and for taking the time to get in touch.

I appreciate your comment about British products, in actual fact, the majority of the products we feature are British, and many of them are locally produced. I know that we gave a free Taste of an Australian Ginger Beer last month, but this is a rarity, and as we received so many comments about the fact that it wasn't British, this is definitely something we will take into consideration in the future.

I am glad that you think Taste Club is a brilliant idea, and I hope you enjoy the Hook Norton local beer this month.

Why can't you sell your mince meat showing what the fat contents is?. Any news about you stocking Light Old Jamacia ginger beer.

Sylvia Poole

Our response:

Thanks for your email. I will pass on your comment about the mince meat fat content to our butcher at Martins Meats.

I have checked about the Light Old Jamaica Ginger Beer, and unfortunately it is not available from Budgens. Apologies for this.

“I was staying at Sutton-under-Brailes, and my friend asked me to go to Moreton, where she shops. I bought 3 bottles of impressive reduced wine, and biscuits. Putting two bottles in the bag, was not very clever, but the bottles crashed on to the floor, to my horror.
Within two minutes, a lady, Geri, appeared, and a young man to clear the wine and glass off the floor. The young man was who looking after me was most courteous, and said, 'don't be upset, it will all be cleared up and I will get more wine!'
I cannot tell you how extremely grateful I was; and still am, and will look a Warner's Budgens store as near to London, as possible!
I have lived in several countries being Irish, but never I encountered such wonderful helpfulness, and kindness from the super staff members I met. Please convey my warmest thanks and good wishes to them on my behalf. It was a lesson to copy in every store. Thank you all once more. ”

Miriam O'Donoghue

Our response:

Thanks very much for taking the time to get in touch. I am glad that our team were able to give such great service. I will make sure your comments are passed on.

Taste Club so far have found very good,but recently very disappointed not to receive this months free offer of ginger beer at Bidford on Avon branch.Not any in stock we have been told and they won't be getting anymore in, this means a lot of dissatisfied customers perhaps an alternative should be offered to these loyal customers.

Susan Burgoine

Our response:

Thank you for your email, and for taking the time to get in touch. I am sorry that you are disappointed about not getting any ginger beer this month. I have spoken to the store manager this afternoon, and he confirmed to me that they did sell out for approximately a day and a half, but that it is back on sale this afternoon, as a further delivery has been received. I am not sure who told you that they weren't getting any back in stock, but it is definitely not the case. I hope you are able to get your ginger beer on your next visit.

Hallo - just to say how much I appreciate your TASTE club - it really helps the budget, and to congratulate you on your really outstanding employees at my local branch Moreton-in- Marsh -they are so kind and helpful Good wishes to yoiu all . Penelope Trevose-Clowe.

mrs Penelope Trevose-Clowe

Our response:

Thank you so much for your kind words - and for taking the time to write. It is great to hear that Taste Club is so useful as helping the budget is one of the main aims. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto the team in Moreton.

First of all thank you for making the weekly shop a pleasant experience, always well stocked, friendly staff and local produce. I lost one of my vouchers for the fruit flan I was planning to buy and when I mentioned it to the manager he immediately took the £2 off the price - where else would that happen except Budgens? One last thing have you stopped stocking Tropicana Multivitamins juice? If so, please reconsider! Budgens was the only place I was able to be sure of regular supplies but not been able to get it for the last 2 weeks.

Kay Burton

Our response:

Thank you for taking the time to email us, and thank you for your kind comments. I will make sure they are passed onto the team in Moreton.

I have checked with the Fresh Food manager, and unfortunately Tropicana Multivitamins has been delisted, so we are no longer able to get hold of it I am afraid.

Five of us from Cleeve Prior attended your recent seasonal lunch at the Churchill Arms in Paxford. We have been to several of your lunches before, but the standard of food at the Churchill was the best ever !

I did congratulate the pub manager personally on the day, but we were all so impressed with the standard that I feel that I must congratulate you for choosing this venue. I personally had never eaten at the Churchill before ( though the other four had ) but I will return.

Thanks again.

Andrew Taylor

Andrew Taylor

Our response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I agree, the standard of the food was amazing! I hop you enjoy eating there again soon!

Thanks so much for the Taste Club - its a great help in budgeting my shopping - I really like your store and the find the friendly helpful staff so kind .
Its good too to know that so much of what you sell is sourced from local producers - Good luck to the management, staff and all who work in your customer friendly and pleasant premises.


Penelope Trevose-Clowe

Our response:

Thank you for your kind comments and we are really happy that you find our Taste Club so useful and our stores so friendly.

I recently visited your Moreton in Marsh store for the first time, twice in the same day,having passed many times previously. The first visit was early in the morning and I have to say that the first thing that struck us was the cleanliness of the store. the second visit was in the early evening when again, the store and the toilets etc were still immaculate!!!
We did a bit of shopping on the second visit, (the first was to buy a coffee - great idea by the way). The choice of stock, the deli, the bread counter etc was really impressive. The level of stock was good, the choice good, the prices excellent.
Never before have we been so impressed with a supermarket, certainly never to the extent where I feel that whoever is at the top of your organisation should be told. We even noticed a member of staff helping a lady to her car with her shopping as it was heavy and awkward.
You have got this store just right, what a pleasure. You and your staff should be very proud of your acheivements. Well done!!!

Julian Hemper

Our response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to get in touch, and it is great to receive such great feedback about one of our stores. I am so pleased you liked what we do. I have passed your email onto Guy Warner, the owner and he asked me to pass on his thanks to you.

I have also passed your email onto the store team who were really pleased to receive such great feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

I absolutely love your Moreton in Marsh shop it is by far the best supermarket i have ever shopped in. The layout is attractive & the local produce exceptional. I wish you'd listed your Easter opening hours on the website or at least had an answerphone message because I now have either a wasted journey and/or have to get my shopping somewhere else tomorrow as my cupboard is bare!

Deborah Creissen

Our response:

Thanks for your email and your kind comments. We will take note of your suggestion about the Easter Opening hours on the website. For your information, we only close on Easter Day and Christmas day, and our bank holiday trading hours are usually the same as our normal trading hours, 8am until 10pm. In the future, I will make sure that the information is available on our website.

Me and my wife have been living in Evesham for about 4 months and when passing through Moreton a couple of days ago, thought we would have a look around your store there. I must say the store is very well presented and organised and your collection of local products and offers is extraordinary. Since we have moved to the Cotswolds we have only shopped in our local Tesco, and the difference in custom is huge. Your staff are assets to your business; during our time there, we spoke to 4 members of staff, two had name badges on (Janette and Carl) and a young lady who served us behind the delicatessan with short blonde hair. The girl who served us at the checkout had shoulder length brown hair and was relatively short. All 4 members were very helpful and knew a lot about the products on the shelves. The young lady who served us was very friendly and happy to tell us about Taste Club and the 2 buy 1 get 1 free offers we missed. Me and my wife will definitely be shopping at Warners more often now. Please congratulate yourself and your employees on the excellent job they are doing and we will be seeing you very soon indeed.

Maxwell Kline

Our response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments, and for taking the time to get in touch. We hope you continue to enjoy shopping with us.

Why have you stopped selling the Hot Mango Pickle?.

poole

Our response:

Thanks for your email. I have checked with our store in Moreton, and they are currently out of stock of hot mango pickle, because of a supplier error. However, please continue to check back, and we hope to have it back in stock in early April.

To cap off a particularly difficult week... hubby in hospital, general chaos I foolishly locked myself out of my car with all possessions, phone, keys, cash etc in the car on your Moreton in Marsh store car park. I was ably assisted by the wonderful Christine..who not only stopped me having a fully blown breakdown...not without a few tears..but exhausted all possible angles to try and find someone to get me back in. There was no compuncation in helping me and she went above and beyond the call of duty to enable me to get on my way. Many many thanks Christine for your clear thinking, caring assistance which sorted what I thought was an insurmountable problem...if you have an employee of the month I think Christine is definitely a first rate candidate.

Alison Foden

Our response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. What fantastic feedback about one of our Assistant Managers, thank you. I am so glad she was able to help you. I have made sure Christine and all the team in Moreton have seen your message.

Thanks so much for the local produce, which is not only appreciated by us here in Shipston, but the 4 Anjel bicuits are hugely popular in Afghanistan with our son and his mates, who are serving in Lashkar Gah. They declared these biscuits the very best of all and I'm the only one so far who can supply them, which makes my son VERY popular!!

Gudrun Berry

Our response:

Thank you so much for getting in touch. It is great to hear that one of our products has made such an impact!! We would love to be able to send out a small supply of 4 Anjel biscuits out to Afganistan for your son and his mates. Perhaps you could give me a call and we can make some plans to do this.

I would like to say how much your customers appreciate all the hard work you and your staff did in the run up to Christmas. Every morning when we arrived to buy our paper your staff were hard at work with shovels and salt to make the paths safe for us. Later in the days, doing normal shopping we found our normal Budgens more like Harrods in the January sales! However, you counter staff coped with their usual cheeriness, they are to be congratulated. Let us hope that some of these extra customers will realise what they are missing in Moreton and become regular shoppers.
Happy New Year!

Mrs Anne Brown

Our response:

Thank you so much for getting in touch. Your words mean a lot, and I have ensured that they are passed onto the team. Happy New Year to you too.

I would like to thank Guy and his team for the tremendous work done to keep the store up and running over the Christmas under severe weather conditions. I always prefer to shop here than Tesco\'s. Keep it up, especially the support of local grown food. Thank you and good wishes for 2011.

Christine

Our response:

Thank you very much for getting in touch. We had a bit of a challenge on our hands keeping the store going, but I am pleased to say we managed it, and it is great to receive your comments. It make it all worthwhile. Happy New Year!

To Mick and Damien, and everyone else who was so kind and supportive to me!
I had been quite ill for 2 days when I got the dreaded call from Tesco to tell me they wouldn\'t be delivering my weekly shopping.
I struggled out of bed and down to Budgens desperately hoping that
a) you would have some food
b) you would be able to deliver it as we still can\'t get the car out of our close.
Mick and Damien were both fabulous help and I am truely truely grateful - thank you all so much!

Philippa Gray

Our response:

Thank you for your email. I am really glad we were able to help you, and that you were pleased with the service! Hope that you are feeling better now.

We have used your Moreton store now for 12 months, are are very impressed with the range and service.With the advent of spring round the corner, and busier market tuesdays could you not print a car park pass for those taste club members who may need to use your store on some tuesdays.
Angela Terry

Angela Terry

Our response:

Thank you for your email, and your kind words about Moreton. Also thank you for your idea about a car park pass for Taste Club members, it is something that we may look at later in the year.

I would like to thank you for the offer for a beef joint over the Christmas period. The joint we ordered and collected from Bidford was beautifully lean and tasted delicious. Thanks to you and your supplier!

Charles Dyer

Our response:

Thank you for your email and kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your beef. I will pass your comments onto our supplier. We do stock the beef throughout the year, so I hope you will be able to enjoy more this year.

Last year we were really impressed with your own brand mince-pies but they are not so good this year - have you changed supplier? I`m afraid I won`t be buying any more.

Jane Kerby

Our response:

Thank you for your email.
Unfortunately, the company that used to produce the Budgens mince pies are no longer trading, so another supplier had to be found. I am sorry that you don't think that they are so good. Have you tried the locally produced Fatherson mince pies? If you are a member of our Taste Club, you can get a free packet to try.

Would you tell your team at Moreton they are the best supermarket I have ever bought from. Polite, always helpful and with a smile which make my day. They a real credit to you.

Martin Alexander

Our response:

Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed them onto the Team at Moreton

Just to say what a wonderful lunch was put on by The Churchill in Paxford in conjunction with Budgens. It is always such good value for money and gives funds to the NSPCC so you feel you are enjoying yourself as well as doing a good deed. It was great to see Guy Warner enjoying the occasion together with his staff at Moreton. I use the Taste Club vouchers every month and find them invaluable. Keep up the good work.

kay harris

Our response:

Thank you for your kind comments, we thoroughly enjoyed the superb food !!!!!!! A great start to British Food Fortnight.

Just a quick email to say that I had a wonderful day at the Moreton Country Show yesterday and whilst there visited the two food tents sponsored by Budgens. It was great to meet some of the suppliers of the produce I habitually buy from Budgens stores. A real testament therefore to Budgens being a truly integral part of the local community. It's great that you sell and celebrate local produce and in turn, people like me feel they are getting fantastic local produce which is easily available. Keep up the good work. I love the ethics behind your business.

K Marvin

Our response:

Thank you for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated and make the hard work worthwhile. We thoroughly enjoyed sharing the day with so many of our local suppliers and thought the show was a really great event as a whole. Kinds regards Guy

The free Haymaker went down really well with the "better half". but I think he was more enamoured with the runner bean chutney. A great hit!

JC

Dear all. It was the first time I had ever been to Budgens and I was amazed at how much you support British farmers, mainly all the produce was sourced locally and there was a keen interest in the environment, I would like to thank Budgens and Moreton in Marsh Budgens for helping our farmers in this economically downtime. I hope you expand on this amazing achievement

Luke Holland

Our response:

Thank you for your comments - I will make sure they are passed onto the team

I think the Taste Club is a wonderful idea. I was surprised you can get a £5 discount every month when you spend £30. I thought this was just a one off. The free samples are a lovely treat. The money off vouchers give you a chance to try some different brands. Well done Budgens.

Pam Bridgwater

Our response:

Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you like Taste Club and hope that we continue to highlight products that you find of interest.

Thank you for your excellent service during the snow - greatly appreciated. Can't do without you!

Jones

Our response:

Many thanks for your comments - I will make sure they are passed onto the team!

Just to say loved the free Fatherson mince pies - what a lovely Christmas treat. I am not usually keen on shop bought pies but would buy these again as they were more like home made than most and not too big or pastry-laden, lots of filling too. Very good pies, thank you for the opportunity to try these.

Kay Burton

What a super store at Moreton.
Local Produce, wonderful crusty bread, always a newspaper, no crashing trolleys.
It all makes shopping a pleasure.

Pauline Martin

Our response:

Thank you for your kind comments, which I am very pleased to hear. I will make sure they are passed onto the team at Moreton.

I know you used to deliver if you came into the store and bought the goods but will you ever do ordering online?

Caroline Davidson

Our response:

Thank you very much for your message. We do offer a home delivery service; if you shop in-store, it can be delivered for you, or alternatively you can phone your order through to the store, and it will be picked and delivered to you. Delivery is free if you spend over £30. Online ordering is something we are looking at for 2010, so please watch this space!

How absolutely fantastic that I walked in to my local Warner's Budgens in Broadway the other week to find Cloudy Bay in stock. Well done, I bought 2 bottles straight away. The only place previously I have been able to get this was in London ( Fortnum and Mason)or Birmingham (Selfridges). Well done.

Michelle Clarke

Our response:

Thank you for your message, I am very pleased you were able to find Cloudy Bay with us, and hope to see you in the store again soon.

I always use my vouchers every month and find them a great help with saving money on my shop. I buy whatever is on offer as I think it will always come in useful and will definitely be used. This month's Lasagne was delicious and we raised a glass of wine to Warner's Budgens last night as we were eating it. Keep up the good work - I especially like the fact that you use local products and produce - Tescos eat your heart out!

Kay Harris

Love Budgens to bits. Your store here in Broadway is very handy, staff so friendly and helpful. It is nice to have them greet one as a friend.

Clifette Jones

Our response:

Many thanks for your email. I am glad that you like our store in Broadway, and it is great to hear how friendly our staff are. Thank you for taking the time to comment.